Skip to Main Content | Login | New User? Register Small Text Medium Text Large Text
Government of India

State Sewa Samman Awards2015

The Government of Sikkim has instituted the Sikkim State Civilian Awards in recognition of the sterling contribution and achievements made by individuals in various disciplines. The objective behind instituting these awards is to felicitate those people who have immensely contributed in their respective fields so that they are encouraged to rededicate themselves with renewed vigour and in the process serve as an example for others to follow.


Three former Chief Secretaries were conferred with Sikkim Sewa Ratna, the Award carried a citation, a cash award of Rs. Two Lakhs, a gold plated silver medal, a memento and a shawl.

  • Mr. K.C.Pradhan
  • Mr. P.K.Pradhan
  • Mr. Karma Gyatso

Sikkim Sewa Samman :

The Award carried a citation, a cash award of Rs. One Lakh, a silver medal, a memento and a shawl.

  • Mr. N.C.Shenga
  • Mr. Mitra Kumar Pradhan
  • Mr. Pintso Bhutia
  • Mr. Purna Kumar Basnet
  • Mr. Dinesh P. Pradhan
  • Mr. L.B.Rai
  • Dr. Tsewang Tenduk Pulger
  • Mr. Padam Prasad Kharel
  • Mr. Dharni Dhar Sharma
  • Ms. Chandra Kala Cintury
  • Ms. Pema Laki Yethenpa
  • Mr. Nangzey Dorjee
  • Mr. G.K.Gurung
  • Mrs. Jayshree Pradhan
  • Mr. K.K.Rai
  • Mr. O.P.Singhi
  • Mr. Sarat Kumar Gurung
  • Mr. Taga Khampa
  • Mr. Pintso Wangdi
  • Mr. Ram Kumar Gurung
  • Mr. Bijoy Pratap Pradhan
  • Mr. Rinchen Pintso Chingapa
  • Mr. Pratap Singh Basnet
  • Mr. Nari Tshering Bhutia
  • Mr. Thakur Prasad Koirala
  • Mr. Sonam Topden Lachungpa
  • Mr. Lobzang Lepcha
  • Mr. Tobjor Dorji
  • Mr. Karma Nidup Bhutia
  • Mr. Abhijit Datta
  • Mr. T.B.Gurung
  • Mr. Laxuman Pradhan
  • Mr. Karma P.Bhutia
  • Mr. GaindupTargain
  • Mrs. Jemima Pradhan
  • Mr. Santa Pradhan.
  • Mr. Girmee Goparma
  • Mr. M. G Kiran

Sikkim Sewa Samman for their contribution in field of journalism.

  • Mr. Subash Deepak
  • Mr. Pema Wangchuk
  • Mr. Pema Leyda Shangdarpa

Sahitya Samma Award:

Renowned Literary figure Mr. Mahananda Poudyal was conferred with the Sahitya Samman.

Yuva Protsahan Award:

Ms. Zennyla Bhutia, (Miss Teen Diva 2008, Miss Sikkim and Mega Miss North East, 2012, 1st runners up at Femina Miss India Kolkata, 2013 and who also made to top 30 in the final round of auditions held for Femina Miss India 2014 )

Udyog Samman Award:

  • Mr. Mani Kumar Pradhan
  • Dr. Arjun Adhikari

Khel Samman Award:

  • Mr. Amar Subba of Darap, West Sikkim, the marathon runner who became the first Indian to get into the prestigious National Limca Book of Records 2012, for the rare feat of completing the first solo marathon along the Himalayas covering 440 kms in just seven days.
  • Ms. Binita Rai Wushu Kungfu player of Samdong, East Sikkim. Her first gold medal came in the year 2009 at a tender age of 14, continuing her outstanding performance she bagged gold medal Wushu Kungfu events in World Marshal Arts Games Bangkok earlier this year.

Date Published: 2016-02-29

Page - ERROR

Possible Causes: -

  • There might be typing error in the address.
  • Link through which you are trying to reach may be out of date.
  • Servier is busy.

Suggestions: -

  • Retype address/URL again
  • Go to previous page using your top menu

For further query mail to: -

Admin, State Portal, Sikkim

The website is updated on a daily basis. Any suggestions for improvement may be conveyed to Shri Prem Ashis Pradhan, Asst Director Ph-03592-202746 (O) (Gangtok) Mail to: (Jonathan Rai, Sr. Tech. Asstt. CRTI. Website Administrator. mail to: Best viewed in latest browsers and @ 1024 x 768 pixels Screen resolution or above.
   Copyright © 2013 Department of Information Technology, Government of Sikkim.
   All Rights Reserved. Developed by Department of Information Technology.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! STQC 

Site Last Updated: April 25, 2014