Skip to Main Content | Login | New User? Register Small Text Medium Text Large Text
Government of India

Social Justice Empowerment And Welfare

The Social Justice, Empowerment and Welfare Department envisage and implements schemes and programme to uplift the vulnerable sections of the society. Categorically, the schemes and programmes pivots around the Scheduled Tribes, Schedules Caste, Other Backward Classes, women and children, geriatrics, improvised, orphans, juvenile delinquents and the physically challenged. To oversee the execution of the schemes and programmes, the Department is divided into three sections, they are; Welfare Division, Women and Child Development Division and Social Welfare Division.

The Department is divided into four Divisions:

  • Social Welfare Division
  • Welfare Division
  • Integrated Child Development Scheme(ICDS)
  • Women and Child Development

For more details go to

Date Published: 2016-03-02

The website is updated on a daily basis. Any suggestions for improvement may be conveyed to Shri Prem Ashis Pradhan, Asst Director Ph-03592-202601 (O) (Gangtok) Mail to: (Jonathan Rai, Sr. Tech. Asstt. CRTI. Website Administrator. mail to: Best viewed in latest browsers and @ 1024 x 768 pixels Screen resolution or above.
   Copyright © 2013 Department of Information Technology, Government of Sikkim.
   All Rights Reserved. Developed by Department of Information Technology.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! STQC 

Site Last Updated: January 16, 2018